Briggi Lunchbox Review & Giveaway

by Her Happy Balance on November 13, 2013

I think I speak for the majority when I say that lunchtime is the best part of the whole work day. Well, I’m happy to introduce you to Briggi and let you know that your lunchtime just got an upgrade! Briggi was started by a husband and wife duo that decided to kick the humdrum, old brown lunch bags to the curb, and create stylish adult lunch boxes. No super hero or cartoon characters on these boxes!

A Bit Spotty Briggi lunchbox

I was in dire need of a new lunch tote, and after doing a little research, I knew Briggi was the one for me. They create a few different designs for their boxes each season, so their style is constantly evolving. When one design sells out, instead of creating more of the same designs, they come up with creative new ones! So you know if you purchase one, you will have a unique lunch container. It is also the perfect size for me; not too big and cumbersome and not teeny tiny either. Somehow it magically fits all the various and oddly shaped Tupperware containers I pack my lunch in, too. I was using a zippered lunch bag before, and it was always a chore to try and get the bag to close after I put my lunch into it. No more! Plus the Briggi box is a nice rectangle shape and fits onto the ridiculously small work refrigerator shelves much better than my bulky bag did. It’s durable enough that I don’t have to worry about someone putting their lunch on top of mine and absolutely squishing it. My strawberries and peaches haven’t been bruised yet!

Open Briggi Lunchbox

It’s a great fit into my work briefcase/bag as well. As you guys know, I have one heck of a long work commute. The insulation of the box keeps my cold items cold for the duration until I can get my box into the fridge. Win!

Briggi Lunchbox

I just want to add that this company is based in Australia, so if you do decide to purchase one of their adorable boxes, it will take a bit of time to arrive here in the good ol’ US of A. But if you’re anything like me, you love snail mail and live for seeing a package waiting on your doorstep when you get home.

Briggi Lunchbox

So if you’re still using brown paper bags, I encourage you to make the switch to a reusable lunchbox. It’s better for the environment and you’ll be the cool coworker at lunchtime πŸ˜‰ One lucky HHB reader will win a Briggi box of their own, just enter below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thoughts??
Do you pack your lunch? How do you carry it to work/school?
Which design is your favorite?
Clearly I loved A Bit Spotty.

FTC: I received a Briggi box for review purposes, no other compensation was provided. As always, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Heather @fitncookies November 13, 2013 at 8:24 am

This is adorable! I love the unique aspect of it. That makes it so much cooler πŸ™‚

Lesli November 13, 2013 at 10:01 am

Very cute and practical!

Chelsea @ A Fit LittleOne November 13, 2013 at 10:15 am

I use a neoprene lunch box, it works really well since my lunch sits in my car all day while I’m in class haha. This lunchbox is so cute though!! I’m interested to see what other designs they have!

Taryn November 13, 2013 at 10:59 am

So cute! I have a Vera Bradley lunchbag, but it’s not always big enough for the containers I put my leftovers in.

Maryana Tank November 13, 2013 at 11:55 am

It’s soo cute! I want it, I want it, I want it!!! hehe

Rachel @ Undercover Diva: A Sitcom November 13, 2013 at 2:13 pm

I NEED A NEW LUNCHBOX! Mine is dirty and gross and stained. New one, please!!!

Hannah @ CleanEatingVeggieGirl November 13, 2013 at 3:52 pm

That is so CUTE! I want to win because of the color/design! It’s so cheery :).

Her Happy Balance November 14, 2013 at 2:59 pm

Hey girly, make sure you put your email address into the rafflecopter application above to get your entry in . I’m going to be selecting the winner through that widget thing and I want your entry to count πŸ™‚

Ashley from Sweaty Girl in a Fur-Covered World November 13, 2013 at 3:57 pm

Winning one of these would sure make eating on the go more convenient. Right now, I just stash things in my purse… not exactly safe when you need to have temperature control.

Kristina @ Damn Ten Pounds November 13, 2013 at 6:34 pm

Totally throwing my name in for this one. I might have to start going back into the office soon, so a lunch tote is a must! Everything at Target is so blah – blacks and grays. As if going to work isn’t depressing enough, haha. These are super cute.

Her Happy Balance November 13, 2013 at 9:45 pm

Hey girly, make sure you put your email address into the rafflecopter application above to get your entry in . I’m going to be selecting the winner through that widget thing πŸ™‚

Kristina @ Damn Ten Pounds November 14, 2013 at 12:59 pm

Sooo not technical, but I think I managed to use your fancy widget. Thanks for the heads up πŸ˜‰

Heather @ HeatherRunsFast.com November 13, 2013 at 9:29 pm

I want to win because I still use paper bags, haha. This lunch box is too cute!

Jess @ JessieBear What Will You Wear? November 13, 2013 at 11:56 pm

too cute!

Erica @ For the Sake of Cake November 14, 2013 at 10:09 pm

Aw, this is adorable! I definitely need to update my current lunchbag! I pack almost every day and I’ve been using the same one for probably 3 years now!

Jess November 15, 2013 at 5:47 am

What a cool giveaway! Awesome they’re Australian! πŸ™‚ I had actually never thought to get a lunchbox as an adult. Such a great idea though!

Lindsay November 15, 2013 at 8:26 am

This lunchbox is in my style.

Carrie H November 15, 2013 at 9:59 am

I need a new one. Mine has ripped and is falling apart and quite embarrassing in public.

Hayley November 15, 2013 at 12:38 pm

This is ΓΌber cute!!!

Kelly @ Leafy Not Beefy November 15, 2013 at 2:37 pm

So cute! Polka dots make me happy πŸ™‚ I would most likely give this as a gift to my niece.

BG November 15, 2013 at 4:56 pm

The design is really nice, I would love to win this for my wife.

Lisa November 18, 2013 at 12:52 am

I want to win since I am in need of a lunchbox. I have a cute tupperware/bento and I just a need a cute lunchbox to but it in.

Previous post:

Next post: